Pole Report: KHI sweeps front row for Aaron's 312

Kevin Harvick Inc. teammates Elliot Sadler and Clint Bowyer qualified on the front row for Saturday's Aaron's 312 Nationwide race at Talladega Superspeedway.

Sadler's lap of 179.558 mph in Friday's qualifying session earned him his first pole of the season, as well as his first at Talladega. This marks Sadler's seventh Nationwide pole.

"A pole at Talladega and Daytona goes off with the hard work of the team and the engine shop and all that," Sadler said, thanking KHI for his fast racecar.

"It's cool to see me and Clint on the front row," he said. 

Dale Earnhardt Jr., Jamie McMurray and Trevor Bayne round out the top 5.

Michael Waltrip, making his first Nationwide start since the season opener at Daytona, qualified 24th.

Forty-three cars were entered, so all made the field.

The Aaron's 312 at Talladega Superspeedway will be broadcast Saturday at 3 p.m. ET on ESPN2. Pre-show starts at 2 p.m.

Starting lineup:

1. Elliott Sadler   
2. Clint Bowyer   
3. Dale Earnhardt Jr.   
4. Jamie McMurray   
5. Trevor Bayne   
6. Carl Edwards   
7. Joey Logano   
8. Michael Annett   
9. Jason Leffler
10. Aric Almirola
11. Kevin Harvick
12. Sam Hornish Jr.
13. Reed Sorenson
14. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.   
15. James Buescher
16. Brad Keselowski   
17. Justin Allgaier   
18. Steve Wallace   
19. Kenny Wallace   
20. Joe Nemechek   
21. Tim George Jr.   
22. Kyle Busch   
23. Brian Scott   
24. Michael Waltrip   
25. Eric McClure   
26. Robert Richardson Jr.   
27. Mike Wallace   
28. Mike Harmon   
29. Mike Bliss   
30. Jeff Green   
31. Donnie Neuenberger   
32. Blake Koch*   
33. Jennifer Jo Cobb*   
34. Timmy Hill*       
35. Scott Wimmer   
36. Danny Efland   
37. Carl Long   
38. Derrike Cope
39. Josh Wise   
40. Morgan Shepherd   
41. Jeremy Clements
42. Tim Andrews   
43. Dennis Setzer

Pole Report: KHI sweeps front row for Aaron's 312 Pole Report: KHI sweeps front row for Aaron's 312 Reviewed by Rebecca Kivak on Friday, April 15, 2011 Rating: 5