NCWTS Pole Report: Turner Motorsports pulls off a 1, 2, 3 sweep

Turner Motorsports is starting off the 2012 season on a strong note, sweeping the top-3 positions during qualifying for the NextEra Energy Resources 250. Miguel Paludo claimed his first pole award as he heads into his sophmore season in NASCAR and with a brand new team. Paludo's lap of 49.583 seconds (181.514 mph) has him in prime position for tonight's race.

“Man, this is unbelievable,” said Paludo after winning the pole award. As he climbed from his truck he kissed it, overcome with joy. Wife Patricia was trembling with excitement as this moment will be one they soon will not forget. 

Teammate Nelson Piquet Jr. also is new to the Turner Motorsports stable and posted his best lap at Daytona with a 2nd place starting position. Not to be left out, James Buescher is starting in third and rounds out the Turner sweep.

Starting lineup:

  1. Miguel Paludo
  2. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  3. James Buescher
  4. Ty Dillon
  5. Brad Keselowski
  6. Jason Leffler
  7. Cale Gale
  8. Jason White
  9. Joey Coulter
  10. Todd Bodine
  11. Brendan Gaughan
  12. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  13. Mike Skinner
  14. Paulie Harraka
  15. Justin Lofton
  16. Dusty Davis
  17. David Starr
  18. Dakoda Armstrong
  19. Travis Kvapil
  20. Johnny Sauter
  21. Grant Enfinger
  22. Chris Fontaine
  23. John King
  24. Ross Chastain
  25. Ward Burton
  26. Clay Greenfield
  27. Timothy Peters
  28. Parker Kligerman
  29. Max Gresham
  30. Matt Crafton
  31. JR Fitzpatrick
  32. Bryan Silas
  33. Rick Crawford
  34. Jake Crum
  35. David Reutimann
  36. Derek White
Failing to qualify: Ryan Sieg, Caleb Roark, TJ Duke, Jennifer Jo Cobb, Wes Burton, Norm Benning. Wheeler Boys and Chris Cockrum 

Tune into the NextEra Energy 250 live on SPEED tonight at 7pm ET for the Setup with Krista Voda. 
NCWTS Pole Report: Turner Motorsports pulls off a 1, 2, 3 sweep NCWTS Pole Report: Turner Motorsports pulls off a 1, 2, 3 sweep Reviewed by Unknown on Friday, February 24, 2012 Rating: 5