Friday, October 19, 2012

NSCS Pole Report: Kahne wins 26th career pole at Kansas

Kasey Kahne won the pole for the Sprint Cup Series race at Kansas Speedway with a lap of – seconds at 191.360 mph- that lap broke the former track record of 180.856 that was set by Matt Kenseth in 2005. This is Kahne’s 4th pole of the season and 26th of his career, which is the most of any NASCAR driver in that time period. Mark Martin, Clint Bowyer, Kyle Busch, and Aric Almirola round out the top-5.

Here’s the lineup:
1. Kasey Kahne
2. Mark Martin
3. Clint Bowyer
4. Kyle Busch
5. Aric Almirola
6. Ryan Newman
7. Jimmie Johnson
8. Joey Logano
9. Denny Hamlin
10. Kevin Harvick
11. Greg Biffle
12. Matt Kenseth
13. AJ Allmendinger
14. Paul Menard
15. Sam Hornish Jr.
16. Martin Truex Jr.
17. Carl Edwards
18. Marcos Ambrose
19. Jeff Gordon
20. Jeff Burton
21. Jamie McMurray
22. Bobby Labonte
23. Michael McDowell
24. Juan Pablo Montoya
25. Brad Keselowski
26. Landon Cassill
27. JJ Yeley
28. Casey Mears
29. Kurt Busch
30. Mike Bliss
31. Travis Kvapil
32. Trevor Bayne
33. Tony Stewart
34. Reed Sorenson
35. Scott Speed
36. Joe Nemechek
37. David Ragan
38. Kelly Bires
39. David Gilliland
40. Regan Smith
41. Danica Patrick
42. Dave Blaney
43. Timmy Hill

Who did not make it:
Cole Whitt
David Stremme
Josh Wise

Television schedule:
Practice- 11:00 a.m. ET Saturday on ESPN2
Practice- 1:30 p.m. ET Saturday on ESPN2
Race at Kansas- 1:00 p.m. ET Sunday on ESPN and RaceBuddy


Post a Comment