Friday, February 22, 2013

NCWTS Pole Report: Brennan Newberry wins pole at Daytona

Brennan Newberry is the Keystone Light Pole winner for tonight's NextEra Energy Resources 250 at Daytona International Speedway. Newberry, who is competing for Sunoco Rookie of the Year this season, took the pole in just his 11th series start with a fastest lap of 177.176 mph. Justin Lofton, James Buescher, Ron Hornaday Jr. and Ty Dillon round out the top five.

Here’s the lineup:
1. Brennan Newberry
2. Justin Lofton
3. James Buescher
4. Ron Hornaday Jr.
5. Ty Dillon
6. Kyle Busch
7. Jeb Burton
8. Miguel Paludo
9. Ryan Truex
10. Joey Coulter
11. Ryan Blaney
12. Max Gresham
13. Dakoda Armstrong
14. Darrell Wallace Jr.
15. Brendan Gaughan
16. Ross Chastain
17. Matt Crafton
18. Scott Riggs
19. Clay Greenfield
20. German Quiroga
21. John King
22. Chris Fontaine
23. Timothy Peters
24. Tim George Jr.
25. Johnny Sauter
26. Todd Bodine
27. Bryan Silas
28. John Wes Townley
29. Jason White
30. Jeff Agnew
31. Ryan Sieg
32. Norm Benning
33. Chris Cockrum
34. David Starr
35. Jennifer Jo Cobb
36. Dusty Davis

Did Not Qualify: Sean Corr,  Rick Crawford and Scott Stenzel.

Television schedule:
Watch the race at Daytona International Speedway 7:30 p.m. ET tonight on SPEED. Green flag is 7:52 p.m.


Post a Comment