Kyle Busch back in Victory Lane at Texas Motor Speedway in Nationwide Series

Credit: Debbie Ross for Skirts and Scuffs  
Kyle Busch put the No. 54 Monster Camry in Victory Lane for the 10th Annual O'Reilly Auto Parts Challenge at Texas Motor Speedway, scoring Joe Gibbs Racing's 100th win in the Nationwide Series.

Busch won the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series race Friday night and hopes to complete the sweep in the Sprint Cup race Sunday.

Pole winner Joey Logano raced Busch hard, leading five times for a total of 59 laps, but a slide through his pit stall set him behind and he finished second. Again. While the No. 22 has six victories this season, none of them were with Logano behind the wheel.

Ryan Blaney finished third, his 11th top-five finish in his 31 career Nationwide starts.

Points leader Chase Elliott came home fourth and stretched his points lead by another three over Regan Smith. Elliott was the only driver in the top five who's earning points in the Nationwide Series, and with luck he could clinch the title in Phoenix.

Despite having his ignition turned off during a pit stop when a crew member tossed a water bottle into the car and hit the switch, Matt Kenseth finished fifth.

Clint Bowyer filled in for Elliott Sadler who became ill overnight. Sadler started the race but climbed out at the first caution on Lap 9. Bowyer qualified the car for Sadler and brought it home ninth in the race.

Trevor Bayne led 15 laps before his day ended dramatically when the No. 6 burst into flames and hit the wall. While he escaped unharmed, Bayne was visibly upset at the demise of his fast racecar and his early exit from the race.

On Lap 130, the wheel of Ryan Sieg's No. 39 dismounted, sending him up into Corey LaJoie and back down the track. As the wheel made its way down the track alone, Sieg slid back up the track and again into LaJoie, who scraped the wall. Both took a ride to the infield medical center where they were cleared and released.

Unofficial finishing order:

Finish   Driver
1    Kyle Busch
2    Joey Logano
3    Ryan Blaney
4    Chase Elliott
5    Matt Kenseth
6    Brian Scott
7    Austin Dillon
8    Kevin Harvick
9    Elliott Sadler
10    Dakoda Armstrong
11    Regan Smith
12    Kyle Larson
13    Chris Buescher
14    Dylan Kwasniewski
15    Ty Dillon
16    Brendan Gaughan
17    Ryan Reed
18    Mike Bliss
19    Landon Cassill
20    J.J. Yeley
21    Jeremy Clements
22    Kevin Swindell
23    John Wes Townley
24    James Buescher
25    David Starr
26    Eric McClure
27    Tanner Berryhill
28    Chad Boat
29    Robert Richardson, Jr.
30    Jamie Dick
31    Matt DiBenedetto
32    Corey LaJoie
33    Ryan Sieg
34    Jeffrey Earnhardt
35    Martin Roy
36    Trevor Bayne
37    Joey Gase
38    Carlos Contreras
39    Blake Koch
40    Ryan Ellis
Kyle Busch back in Victory Lane at Texas Motor Speedway in Nationwide Series Kyle Busch back in Victory Lane at Texas Motor Speedway in Nationwide Series Reviewed by Janine Cloud on Saturday, November 01, 2014 Rating: 5