Saturday, August 18, 2012

NCWTS Pole Report: Joey Coulter sets new track record with first pole win

Joey Coulter claimed his first pole at Michigan International Speedway, setting a new track record with a lap of 39.109 seconds, 184.101 mph. Coulter won his first race just two weeks ago at Pocono and is looking to continue that momentum.

Turner Motorsports teammates Nelson Piquet Jr. and Miguel Paludo took second and third positions, while their teammate James Buescher will start in eighth.

One driver to keep an eye on: Kurt Busch. It has been 11 years since he last raced in a truck race. Brother Kyle put faith in him this weekend; we'll see if he can get the KBM truck into victory lane.

The starting lineup for the VFW 200:

  1. Joey Coulter
  2. Nelson Piquet Jr.
  3. Miguel Paludo
  4. Kurt Busch
  5. Ty Dillon
  6. Johnny Sauter
  7. Tim George Jr.
  8. James Buescher
  9. Timothy Peters
  10. Brad Keselowski
  11. Parker Kligerman
  12. Jason White
  13. Matt Crafton
  14. Justin Lofton
  15. Todd Bodine
  16. John Wes Townley
  17. Cale Gale
  18. Brennan Newberry
  19. Scott Riggs
  20. Dakoda Armstrong
  21. Ross Chastain
  22. Ron Hornaday Jr.
  23. Bryan Silas
  24. Chris Fontaine
  25. Ryan Sieg 
  26. Johnny Chapman
  27. Chris Jones
  28. Dennis Setzer
  29. Jennifer Jo Cobb
  30. Stephen Leicht
  31. Mike Harmon
  32. Brandon Knupp
  33. TJ Bell
  34. Norm Benning
  35. Josh Wise
Tune into the race today on SPEED at noon ET. 


Post a Comment